A procrastinated love letter

And the (delayed) reason why I stopped blogging for a couple of months.

my love, Berlin

my love, Berlin

 

Dear Berlin,
it was love at first sight. There wasn’t ever a dull moment between us. You let me celebrate some big moments (25th anniversary of the fall of the wall) with you, and I got to see some of your best ASSets (the entire soccer team). I learned so much with you: history, culture, and especially languages. You even inspired the world’s greatest hashtag (#laurainberlin). This being said, and it breaks my heart to do so, I have to break up with you. It’s just not working out right now. But maybe we could get back together in the future. I’ll never give up on us, Berlin.
Goodbye for now,
#laurainberlin

Leave a Reply

